Marian Luncasu

Director, Consulting services

With 20 years of experience in human resources and organizational development, Marian Luncasu has developed a consultative approach backed by a solid methodological rigour and an excellent ability to understand and find solutions for his clients’ needs and challenges. His consulting experience has led him to work with a wide range of clients from large and medium-sized public and private organizations, particularly in the manufacturing, technology, energy, and transportation sectors.

Before joining DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH, Marian was an Executive search consultant within international firms, here and in Romania. Earlier in his career, he devoted himself to Human Resources, either as a Business partner or a Consultant in organizational development. Moreover, during his doctoral studies at HEC Montréal, Marian was a teacher and a researcher in human resources and organizational behavior. He still has a keen interest in the development of organizational psychology and human resources management.

Marian holds a Master in Human Resources Management from HEC Montréal, a Master of Administration from the Francophone Institute for Administration in France and Bulgaria, and a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the University of Bucharest. He is fluent in three languages: French, English and Romanian.

Marian Luncasu

Directeur, Services-conseils

Fort de ses 20 ans d’expérience en ressources humaines et en développement organisationnel, Marian Luncasu a su développer une approche consultative basée sur une solide rigueur méthodologique et une excellente capacité d’analyse et de compréhension des enjeux stratégiques des clients. Son expérience de consultation l’a mené à intervenir auprès d’une clientèle des plus diversifiées au sein de grandes et de moyennes entreprises, notamment dans les secteurs manufacturier, de l’énergie, du transport, des technologies de l’information et des services.

Avant de se joindre à DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH, Marian a été consultant en recherche de cadres au sein de firmes internationales, ici et en Roumanie. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, il s’est consacré aux ressources humaines, en tant que Partenaire d’affaires ou Consultant en développement organisationnel. De plus, durant sa scolarité doctorale à HEC Montréal, Marian y a enseigné et mené des recherches en gestion des ressources humaines et comportement organisationnel. Il maintient toujours un vif intérêt pour les avancements de la recherche en psychologie organisationnelle et gestion des ressources humaines.

Marian est titulaire d’une Maîtrise en gestion des ressources humaines de HEC Montréal, d’un Mastère en administration des entreprises obtenu en France à l’Institut pour l’administration des entreprises, et d’un Baccalauréat en psychologie de l’Université de Bucarest. Il est trilingue en français, anglais et roumain.