Karen Moreau

Coordinator, Administration and Communications

In her role as coordinator, Karen Moreau serves as the firm’s office manager, handling the accounting, event planning, IT and communications aspects of day-to-day business operations. Plus, she is the talented scribe behind the content of our website and LinkedIn page.

Karen is an educator by profession and spent more than 10 years teaching at secondary schools in France before moving to Montreal in 2012 and embarking on a whole new career path. After starting out as a receptionist and administrative assistant, she quickly climbed the ranks to become an executive assistant in one of the city’s top accounting firm as well as a union specializing in the cultural field.

At DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH, her extensive administrative knowledge, organizational acumen and eye for detail are considerable assets, as are her responsiveness and approachability. A true jill-of-all-trades, Karen is the go-to person who keeps everything running smoothly and efficiently at Décarie Executive Search.

She is certified as an English-as-a-second-language teacher and has a bachelor’s degree and a graduate diploma in English literature and foreign civilizations.

Karen Moreau

Coordonnatrice, Administration et communications

À titre de coordonnatrice, Karen Moreau gère non seulement tous les aspects administratifs généraux du bureau, de la comptabilité à l’évènementiel en passant par les TI, mais aussi les communications de la firme. C’est elle qui se cache derrière les publications sur notre site web et notre page Linkedin.

Enseignante de formation, elle a travaillé pendant plus de 10 ans dans des établissements secondaires en France avant d’effectuer un virage à 180° dans sa carrière lors de son arrivée à Montréal en 2012. Tout d’abord réceptionniste, puis assistante administrative, elle est rapidement devenue adjointe de direction dans un grand cabinet comptable montréalais ainsi que pour une association syndicale dans le domaine culturel.

Chez DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH, elle met à profit les nombreuses compétences acquises lors de cette carrière administrative. Son sens de l’organisation et du détail, sa rapidité et sa disponibilité en font un élément clef de l’équipe : véritable touche à tout, elle permet au bureau de fonctionner au quotidien avec sérénité et efficacité.

Titulaire d’un certificat d’aptitude pour l’enseignement secondaire en anglais langue seconde, elle est diplômée (Baccalauréat et DESS) en anglais littérature et civilisation étrangère.