Dominique Décarie

President

Dominique Décarie is the President of DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH. Known for her keen sense of judgment, her attention to detail, her creativity, her uncanny ability to be attuned to her clients’ needs and her determination to serve as their ambassador in the talent market, Dominique has been honoured to work with a number of major enterprises in their efforts to net key players for their organization, in Canada and abroad.

Dominique has drawn on her entrepreneurial spirit and finely crafted vision of the executive search business to develop a service offering aligned with the changing marketplace and the ever-evolving needs of our clients.

Previously, she was for more than 15 years a partner with Korn/Ferry International, where she managed the financial services division of their Montreal office, serving national and international clients.

In addition to her accomplishments in the executive search field, Dominique was Chair and member of the board of the board of directors of the Marie-Vincent Foundation and the Marie-Vincent Child Advocacy Centre (Quebec’s first and only centre specializing in treatment and support for young sexual abuse victims) for 11 years. She currently is member of the board of the Montreal YWCA.

Dominique earned an MBA at HEC Montréal and a BA in sociology at the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) and she holds a diploma in Corporate Governance by the Collège des administrateurs de sociétés from the Université Laval.

Dominique Décarie

Présidente

Dominique Décarie est la présidente de DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH. Reconnue pour la qualité de son jugement, sa rigueur dans l’exécution des mandats, son approche créative et personnalisée, sa compréhension des besoins du client et sa capacité à agir comme ambassadrice pour ce dernier auprès du marché, Dominique a eu le privilège d’accompagner de nombreuses entreprises dans le recrutement de joueurs clés au sein de leur organisation, ici et à l’international.

Entrepreneure et visionnaire, Dominique a su développer une offre de services qui tient compte de la transformation majeure du marché et l’adapter aux besoins en évolution des clients de la firme.

Auparavant, Dominique a œuvré pendant plus de 15 ans chez Korn Ferry International où elle dirigeait, à titre d’associée, la division des services financiers du bureau de Montréal.

En plus de faire carrière dans le domaine du recrutement de cadres, Dominique a été administratrice et présidente des conseils d’administration de la Fondation Marie-Vincent et du Centre d’expertise Marie-Vincent pendant 11 ans. Elle est actuellement administratrice du conseil d’administration du Y des femmes de Montréal.

Dominique a obtenu un MBA de HEC Montréal et un baccalauréat en sociologie de l’UQAM. Elle détient aussi un diplôme en gouvernance des sociétés du Collège des administrateurs de sociétés de l’Université Laval.

DÉCARIE TRANSEARCH et Arsenal allient leur expertise grâce à un nouveau partenariat

La relève dans les postes de PDG – Entrevue dans le journal Les Affaires suite au départ du DG d’Amazon